The Exclusive Interview With Gabriella Rivera.


Gabriella is the one drinking the icy

Addilyn Skiles, contributor

Today I had the opportunity to interview one of my classmates Gabriella, a-12-year-old, in 7th grade. I got to find out more about her like, that she enjoys painting, she has dogs, she wears boots, but now I have got to expand on some of those topics. I learned some very interesting things about her that I previously did not know. I am so glad that I got the chance to learn more about one of my peers. 


Q: What do you like about painting?

A: I like all of the types (like canvas, paper, acrylic, oil, watercolor) and all of the styles, colors, and mixing. 


Q: What is your favorite type of paint?

A: Probably either acrylic or oil.


Q: How many paintings do you think that you have painted this year?
A: Maybe 10 small canvases. I don’t like the bigger canvases because after a while I get bored.

Q: What types of painting do you paint the most?(landscapes, portraits, self portraits)
A: I think that I paint abstract art and random stuff the most, but I also paint landscapes.


Q: What is your favorite of all of your paintings and why?

A: Probably a painting that I painted when I was 7 of Pocahontas even though it is really bad I like it because it relates to my culture as a Native American.


Q: What types of dogs do you have?

A: I have 1 chihuahua and 5 huskies


Q: What are their names? 

A: The chihuahua’s name is Macho, the huskies names are Luna, Sky, Bow duke, Snow and Chasity


Q: What is your favorite type of dog, why?

A: Big dogs definitely. but pitbulls and huskies are tied for first.


Q:  If you could have any animal in the world (with no expense) what would that animal be?

A: I would want a raccoon because they just look cool.


Q: What is your favorite thing about (wearing) boots?

A: My favorite thing is that either they make me taller or the amazing designs you can get on them.


Q:  Do you like sports, if so, what is your favorite sport?

A: Yes, I like sports, I like soccer because all of my family plays it. I like it even though I am not good at it. But I also like tennis.


Q: Do you play any of those sports?

A: Not right now but I am going to try and play tennis this year.


Q: If you had one extra hour of time to do anything what would it be and why?

A: I would probably find a quiet hill somewhere to just sit there and think.


Q:  If you could get rid of one thing in the world what would it be and why?

A: I would rid the world of violence because there’s just so much of it. it is a scary thing because a lot of people get killed.


Q:  What is your ideal dream job?

A: Probably ranching with animals because I like being around animals and ranching. 

So in conclusion Gabriella, loves all of her dogs, enjoys wearing boots, likes to play tennis and soccer, paints a lot,  and wants to get into ranching with farm animals. I am so very happy that I got the chance to interview one of my peers and learn more about them. Thank you Gabriella for letting me interview you. Maybe the next time you see someone you should take a chance and get to know them.